Drs. Lambiase, Yang Nominated for Deans’ Awards

Dr. Jacqueline Lambiase

Jacqueline Lambiase, strategic communication professor, and Qinghua Yang, communication studies assistant professor, are among 16 faculty members nominated for two of TCU’s highest university-wide awards.

Dr. Lambiase was nominated by her peers for the Deans’ Award for Teaching for demonstrating exceptional dedication to teaching and teaching-related activities.

Dr. Yang is nominated for the Deans’ Award for Research and Creativity, which honors faculty who produce the highest quality research as a creative activity, recognized nationally or internationally.

a photo of Qinghua Yang

Dr. Qinghua Yang

Only one faculty member may be nominated from each college or school, with the exception of two nominees from the AddRan College of Liberal Arts. They must be full-time faculty members who have worked at TCU at least five years.

Three winners for each award are voted on by all of the university’s deans. Each winner receives $2,500. Winners will be announced May 5.

A complete list of the nominees is available on the Provost’s website.