Communication Studies

TCU Forensics
Competitive Speech and Debate Team
Facebook: TCUForensics
Twitter: @TCUForensics
Dr. Amorette Hinderaker

Lambda Pi Eta
National Honorary Society for Communication Studies
Dr. Paul King

Film-TV-Digital Media

The Student Filmmaker’s Association
Chuck LaMendola


Each of the following is a national or local organization with a chapter at TCU. The name following the organization is the chapter adviser. You can contact that person for information on the chapter or meeting times.

Kappa Tau Alpha
National Honorary Society for Journalists
Dr. Daxton “Chip” Stewart

NABJ (coming soon)

Strategic Communication

TCU Ad Association

Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)
Dr. Amiso George

The Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ)